Rider App FAQ
A temporary hold is placed on your payment method at booking as a way to ensure that there will be sufficient funds to cover the cost of your ride. This is not a charge, and it is automatically voided if your ride has been canceled. Depending on your bank/credit card company's policy, the hold will removed within 3 to 5 business days.
If you need to change your booking, please cancel, and rebook. You can cancel an immediate ride request by using the Cancel button in the top corner of the app. If you need to cancel a ride that was booked in advance, please locate the upcoming ride in the app's Ride History and cancel there.
You can reset your password on the Sign In screen in the app. Please be sure to enter the email address that you used to create your account, as you will only receive a password reset email from us if you enter the correct email. If you are unsure, please let us know and one of our agents will respond to your message as soon as possible.
Curb is not just an app. Curb also provides backseat credit card machines to cab companies throughout the US. You will see a charge from Curb whenever you use one of our machines to pay for a ride, even if you did not use the Curb app.